Access to a network of international companies and stakeholders
Expertise in finance and accounting standards
Promotion of business-friendly taxation and infrastructure
Proven business skills

About us

ASSOCIATION FOR COMPANIES AND INDIVIDUALS WITH INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS.

Fribourg International is a platform for exchanges and meetings for companies and individuals based in the canton of Fribourg who are active internationally. With around a hundred members, the association aims to defend their interests and optimize their operating environment. Its organized events promote the exchange of useful information and reinforce business networks. The association also aims to maximize the canton of Fribourg’s attractiveness as a region that welcomes companies and individuals wishing to develop a business with high added value.
 

Becoming a member

Agenda

News

See all the news →

FRIBOURG IN THE TOP 10 SWISS CANTONS IN TERMS OF PRODUCTIVE PERFORMANCE

FRIBOURG IN THE TOP 10 SWISS CANTONS IN TERMS OF PRODUCTIVE PERFORMANCE

Fribourg International commissioned the Competitiveness Research Centre of the University of Fribourg, headed by Prof. Philippe Gugler, to carry out a study into the entrepreneurial competitiveness of companies operating in the canton of Fribourg, as well as the competitiveness of business conditions offered to businesses in the canton. One of the main objectives of the study was to examine the extent to which localisation in the canton of Fribourg is supported by measurable competitive advantages.


Read more  
INVESTING IN THE REGION

INVESTING IN THE REGION

As part of Fribourg International’s 27th Annual General Meeting, around 20 members visited Liebherr Machines Bulle SA, which develops and manufactures diesel and gas engines, injection systems as well as hydraulic components and splitter boxes. 


Read more  
RUSSIA AT THE CROSSROADS

RUSSIA AT THE CROSSROADS

Appointed to Moscow in 2017, Yves Rossier heads one of Switzerland's largest embassies in the world, which currently employs nearly 80 people. Addressing the members of Fribourg International, he focused his conference on multiculturalism, the fragility of power structures and the fear of chaos.


Read more

Ein Netzwerk für Unternehmen und Stakeholders
Expertise in Finanzfragen und Buchhaltungsnormen
Engagement für eine angemessene Besteuerung und vorteilhafte Rahmenbedingungen
Fundierte Kompetenzen in Businessbeziehungen

Wer sind wir?

VEREIN FÜR JURISTISCHE UND NATÜRLICHE PERSON, DIE INTERNATIONAL TÄTIG SIND.

Fribourg International dient juristischen und natürlichen Personen im Kanton Freiburg, die international tätig sind, als Plattform für den Austausch und gemeinsame Aktivitäten. Der Verein zählt um die hundert Mitglieder und verfolgt das Ziel, ihre Interessen zu verteidigen und ihre Rahmenbedingungen zu optimieren. Mittels Anlässen will der Verein den Austausch von spezifischen Informationen fördern und das Geschäftsnetzwerk ausbauen. Weiter zielt er darauf ab, die Attraktivität des Kantons Freiburg zu fördern als Region, die offen ist gegenüber Unternehmen und Personen, die eine Tätigkeit mit hoher Wertschöpfung entwickeln möchten.
 

Nachrichten

Alle Nachrichten ansehen →

Freiburg ist in Sachen produktive Leistung unter den Top 10 der Schweizer Kantone

Freiburg ist in Sachen produktive Leistung unter den Top 10 der Schweizer Kantone

Auf der Grundlage von individuellen Indikatoren gibt eine von Prof. Philippe Gugler im Auftrag von Fribourg International durchgeführt Studie Aufschluss über die tatsächliche produktive Leistung des Kantons Freiburg.


Lesen Sie mehr  
VERBUNDENHEIT MIT DER REGION

VERBUNDENHEIT MIT DER REGION

Im Rahmen der 27. ordentlichen Generalversammlung von Fribourg International haben ca. 20. Mitglieder das Unternehmen Liebherr Machines Bulle SA besucht, das Diesel- und Gasmotoren, Einspritzsysteme, Hydraulikkomponenten und Pumpenverteilergetriebe herstellt. 


Lesen Sie mehr  
RUSSLAND AM SCHEIDEWEG

RUSSLAND AM SCHEIDEWEG

Seit 2017 leitet Yves Rossier die Schweizer Niederlassung in Moskau, eine der für die Schweiz weltweit wichtigsten Botschaften, in der gegenwärtig um die 80 Personen arbeiten. Vor den Mitgliedern von Fribourg International legte er in seiner Rede den Schwerpunkt auf die Multikulturalität, die Anfälligkeit des Machtgefüges und die Angst vor dem Chaos.  


Lesen Sie mehr